state capital

Louisiana State Home Inspector Regulations

Legislation: Louisiana Home Inspectors Licensing Act
Governing Body: The Louisiana State Board of Home Inspectors

Miscellaneous

a) Applicants must be at least 18 years old
b) Prohibited from performing repairs at the time of an inspection and for a reasonable time thereafter

Qualifications to Become a Licensed Louisiana Home Inspector

Education

a) At least 90hours of classroom education
b) At least 30 hours of in-field training from A Board approved In-Field Training Provider
c) Completed high school or equivalent

Testing

a) Pass the board approved licensing examination

 

Training Provider:

American Home Inspectors Training Institute
Website: www.ahit.com
Phone: 800-441-9411
Email: questions@ahit.com

 


Last updated: 4/23/14