Nevada State Home Inspector Regulations
Legislation: Nevada Law - Chapter 645D
Qualifications to become a Certified Nevada Home Inspector
a) 40 hours of academic instruction from an approved trainer.
a) A minimum of $100,000 in errors and omissions and general liability insurance
a) You must complete an examination
by the Division.
a) Submit a log of at least 25 home inspections performed by: a certified general of certified master inspector or an instructor approved by the administrator
Last updated: 5/19/13