state capital

Florida State Home Inspector Regulations

The Florida licensure law went into effect July 1, 2010, which now requires home inspectors to obtain a home inspection license from the Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation.  (FL BBPR)  

Florida Home Inspector Licensing Laws

  • Chapter 468, Part XV, Florida Statutes – Home Inspectors
  • House Bill 713

 

Initial Licensing

  1. Complete AHIT's approved 120 hour course.
  2. Pass the National Home Inspector Examination (NHIE) or the FABI (Florida Association of Building Inspectors) exam or the InterNACHI exam.
  3. Carry the proper insurance - $300,000 commerical general liability insurance.

Call AHIT today to Meet the Florida Licensing Requirements.  When calling Say "I want my Florida License!"

1-800-441-9411

 

Approved Training Provider:

American Home Inspectors Training Institute
Website: www.ahit.com
Phone: 800-441-9411
Email: questions@ahit.com

 


Last updated: 7/29/14